Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"  (Read 4192 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
"Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« on: June 21, 2013, 05:08:51 PM »
It has come to the point to where we need to upgrade to the pro version.
Teamveiwer is quite a bit less expensive than Log me In, but we where just wondering if there is a difference that we are over looking.
We have used the free version of both for years and really can't see a huge difference between the two.
Thanks,
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Offline NTlayoff

  • Pro Shop Member
  • Location: Columbus, Ohio
  • Posts: 446
    • CMH Telecom, Ltd.
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2013, 05:46:48 PM »
Really have not used TeamViewer that much to know anything about it.
But I do have LogMeIN PRO.
I have the pro version because while I am out in the field and need a file back in my office, I can just transfer the
file between computers. 
That has saved me many times.
I don't know if TView does that also or not.
If CON is the opposite of PRO
then what is the opposite of Progress?

Offline tonyburkhart

  • Moderator
  • Location: Reynoldsburg Ohio USA
  • Posts: 1026
    • www.teamburkhart.com
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2013, 06:26:49 PM »
They're both about the same, just differing pricing structures. We use GoToAssist for remote support for our clients, but I use the LogMeIn free for getting back to my XP machine and back to my Mac for my Apple needs


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks,
Tony Burkhart
Team Burkhart
www.teamburkhart.com

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 09:12:51 PM »
Thanks,
"Log me In" is about $1800 bucks more and we where just tryin to figure out why.
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Offline NTlayoff

  • Pro Shop Member
  • Location: Columbus, Ohio
  • Posts: 446
    • CMH Telecom, Ltd.
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2013, 09:59:50 PM »
How Much ???

LogMeIn PRO is only $70 per year.
You must be getting the FULL package.
If CON is the opposite of PRO
then what is the opposite of Progress?

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2013, 12:15:14 PM »
Yeah, the "Teamveiwer" is $750 and the "Log me In" is almost $2500, one time cost with one seat licence.
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Online MacGyver

  • Administrator
  • Location: Dallas, Texas
  • Posts: 4686
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2013, 03:17:18 PM »
Mike you might want to look at http://www.dameware.com and see what they offer today.  It's been years since I looked at them, but they had a pretty nice pricing structure.  You didn't pay per workstation, you paid per tech.  So one tech accessing 1000 computers was still a one license price which was really nice for small businesses.

Because all our clients are part of our WAN we have been able to stay with more of a local remote system, but I'm getting ready to check into Log Me In and Dameware again.  

We started working with Teamviewer in a beta project and it WAS great, but with each new version that has come out we've started running into more and more problems that can't be resolved.  If we could go backwards about 2-3 versions and stay there, all would be great.  In its current state I wouldn't pay for it.
-I'm only here because my flux capacitor is broken.

Offline NFCphoneman

  • Moderator
  • Location: Jacksonville & Gainesville, FL
  • Posts: 696
    • Jacksonville Telephone Systems
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2013, 05:09:15 PM »
We use NeoRouter to connect to remote machines.  Not sure if it would work for you or not.  We have the server running on a Linux box with our hosted equipment.

http://www.neorouter.com/

Offline johnclick

  • New Member
  • Posts: 1
Re: "Log Me In" vs "Teamveiwer"
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2013, 02:13:41 AM »
Have you tried using demo version of RHUB remote support appliances? You may try it out at http://demo.rhubcom.com