Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Nortel phones on an IP Office  (Read 3206 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Nortel phones on an IP Office
« on: August 12, 2013, 06:01:18 PM »
We did our first one last week.
Customer had a little CICS that had died with T7308's and T7316's.
All went great and worked nicely, the only thing I found odd was to set the date and time you must program it through the phone and to do so you log in with the Nortel login user name and password, then use Avaya Partner ACS programing codes.....

Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Offline RATHER BE FISHING

  • Moderator
  • Location: South Texas
  • Posts: 978
Re: Nortel phones on an IP Office
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2013, 06:13:05 PM »
Hmmm that is strange. Great info Mike.

Offline Daytech

  • Pro Shop Member
  • Location: Dayton, Ohio
  • Posts: 142
    • Emery Communications Inc
Re: Nortel phones on an IP Office
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2013, 08:36:57 PM »
That is good to know. I tried calling you a few weeks back to see if you had installed any IPO's with the Nortel phones. I passed on an opportunity to install 2 IPO's with an SCN, a third location with IP Phones working off of their VPN for a total of about 160 reused phones. There were too many unknowns for me to even try to quote this project. The real turn off was that the IT guy "knew all about it" and was willing to help.  :002:

-Todd

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: Nortel phones on an IP Office
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 09:35:52 PM »
That is good to know. I tried calling you a few weeks back to see if you had installed any IPO's with the Nortel phones. I passed on an opportunity to install 2 IPO's with an SCN, a third location with IP Phones working off of their VPN for a total of about 160 reused phones. There were too many unknowns for me to even try to quote this project. The real turn off was that the IT guy "knew all about it" and was willing to help.  :002:

-Todd

LOL!
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Offline Spuds

  • Pro Shop Member
  • Location: Boise, Idaho
  • Posts: 112
    • Telephone Systems Boise Idaho
Re: Nortel phones on an IP Office
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2013, 09:11:22 AM »
Good Info Mike!! Do you work on Nortel on a regular basis? I work on a few, however it is not often so i have to dig into the books every time.


-Mike

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: Nortel phones on an IP Office
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2013, 09:24:39 PM »
We're not Nortel professionals by any means Mike, but when we need help on Nortel we go to the one that is and his name is Richard Cherry, a.k.a. :  rich30529 here on the board.
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com