Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Your Favorite Cell Phone Apps  (Read 8682 times)

Offline silversam

Re: Your Favorite Cell Phone Apps
« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2015, 07:48:07 PM »
I've got OnStar and I no longer use it. Waze rocks.

Sam

Offline Markk

• Administrator
« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2015, 07:38:37 AM »
I've been using waze for 2 years. It just keeps getting better!

Even when I know where I'm going I check it to get traffic conditions.
Reliable Telephone Service

Offline Rhonda

• Wells Manufacturing, L.P.
« Reply #17 on: April 24, 2015, 01:37:59 PM »
If you shop at Walmart, there is one available to scan your receipt and get money back if the items you purchased are cheaper elsewhere.  App "Walmart"

Online CMDL_GUY

• Administrator
    • www.lscg.net
« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2015, 08:21:18 AM »
Well I'm sure it is boring but I use the Weather Channel app.    You can enter up to 10 locations to track the weather and weather alerts.  It helps with travel plans since it is not unusual for me to be a few hundred miles away on any given day. Weather conditions in this region can differ quit a bit from one location to the other during the same day.
"Government is not reason; it is not eloquent; it is force. Like fire, it is a dangerous servant and a fearful master." - George Washington

“Remember democracy never lasts long. It soon wastes, exhausts, and murders itself. There never was a democracy yet, that did not commit suicide.”   -John Adams

K4LRM

www.lscg.net

Faster horses, younger women, older whiskey, more money.

Offline Rhonda

« Reply #19 on: April 26, 2015, 05:14:57 PM »
I have Weather.com also.  I love knowing the weather when I want it rather than waiting for the local news.

Offline MacGyver

• Administrator
« Reply #20 on: April 26, 2015, 05:47:12 PM »