Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Merlin Magix, Merlin Messaging  (Read 2614 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sparky

  • Technician
  • Location: San Francisco Bay Area
  • Posts: 84
    • Tel the Sky Communications
Merlin Magix, Merlin Messaging
« on: June 25, 2011, 01:36:00 PM »
My customer has a Merlin Magix with Merlin Messaging.  Recently they have had to reset the equipment because of the voice mail going down.  After the reset everything is fine except for one extension that won't pick up after the third ring....it just rings and rings.  I went into the voice mail and made sure this extension "has a phone", and then I reinitialized the mailbox.  It is still not answering.

The customer has tried DND at that extension, it still won't go to voice mail.  They have looked for a "coverage" button on the phone and there isn't one.

Is this something where the coverage feature has dropped out?  How can they apply "coverage" to that phone?  Is it just a feature code?

Thanks in advance.

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: Merlin Magix, Merlin Messaging
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2011, 03:15:13 PM »
Is the extension in the cover group?
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Offline Sparky

  • Technician
  • Location: San Francisco Bay Area
  • Posts: 84
    • Tel the Sky Communications
Re: Merlin Magix, Merlin Messaging
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2011, 05:11:39 PM »
yes.  at least it always has been.  could it have fallen out?

Offline Sparky

  • Technician
  • Location: San Francisco Bay Area
  • Posts: 84
    • Tel the Sky Communications
Re: Merlin Magix, Merlin Messaging
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2011, 01:38:33 PM »
Just sent you a PM

Online hitechcomm

  • Moderator
  • Location: New York, NJ and Conn
  • Posts: 1030
    • HIZER Communicatins
Re: Merlin Magix, Merlin Messaging
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2011, 07:27:05 AM »
If it is in the cover group (group 30), remove it and put it back. Bet it will work. A little qurik in Messaging.
Not uncommon.