Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Legand delay  (Read 2206 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline emmitt2727

  • Technician
  • Location: Washington state
  • Posts: 12
    • Connect Telecom
Legand delay
« on: March 07, 2011, 10:20:50 AM »
I have a Merlin Legend that several of the phone have a long delay when they pick up their phone. This happens when the make a call and sometimes when they receive a call. A call will ring 2 times after handset is lifted. I have tested and it is the port on the system. Is this a known issue? Is it the module for the phone or the processor?
Thank you,
Shawn
"Never separate the life you live from the words you speak." Paul Wellstone

Online hitechcomm

  • Moderator
  • Location: New York, NJ and Conn
  • Posts: 1030
    • HIZER Communicatins
Re: Legand delay
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 07:15:01 PM »
Did you change sets? It could be a switch hook problem.

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: Legand delay
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 07:28:16 PM »
I assume you mean "Legend"? :)

No known issue that I can think of.
What release Legend/ card/ phones.

I would try what Ken has suggested and swap sets.
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Offline emmitt2727

  • Technician
  • Location: Washington state
  • Posts: 12
    • Connect Telecom
Re: Legand delay
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2011, 09:07:09 PM »
I have changed sets. It seems ok at first with some sets and then it comes back. Some sets it doesn't fix the issue.
Thank you,
Shawn
"Never separate the life you live from the words you speak." Paul Wellstone

Offline mdaniel

  • Moderator
  • Location: Paintsville Ky
  • Posts: 1472
    • Walker Communications, Inc.
Re: Legand delay
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2011, 09:38:47 PM »
Are you troubleshooting at the card?
And have you tried swapping cards?

Issues like this usually takes being on site with spare equip and patience.
Authorized Avaya SMB Business Partner
www.walker-solutions.com

Online hitechcomm

  • Moderator
  • Location: New York, NJ and Conn
  • Posts: 1030
    • HIZER Communicatins
Re: Legand delay
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2011, 03:34:49 PM »
Are they all on the same card?

Offline wellco

  • Pro Shop Member
  • Posts: 14
Re: Legand delay
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2011, 04:56:25 PM »
Just curious....Does this Legend have a "pri" in it....We had one that started doing the same thing after we installed a "pri" replacing the analog trunks...for some reason it finally worked itself out of it ..never did figure out what was doing it.....