Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: TDA Cab - TDE MPC card - compatible?  (Read 199 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline matherton

  • Moderator
  • Location: Canada : British Columbia : Surrey
  • Posts: 508
    • Houle
TDA Cab - TDE MPC card - compatible?
« on: July 12, 2021, 03:56:40 PM »
For my lab, I have an older TDA100 cabinet with processor and a number of cards.  We removed a TDE100 from a site but I didnt have room for the TDE cabinet in my suitcase to bring home.  Is the cabinet / backplane the same/compatible - can I just swap in the TDE processor into the TDA cabinet?
My Panasonic experience starts with the NS series so I have no real experience on the older cabinets.
Thanks,
Marty
Marty Atherton

Was a Samsung 'expert' * Panasonic * Grandstream * Ascom TeleCareIP Nurse Call
Tunnel vision to retirement

Online EV607797

  • Moderator
  • Location: Fayetteville, NC
  • Posts: 932
Re: TDA Cab - TDE MPC card - compatible?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2021, 11:13:13 PM »
Marty, we do it all the time.  We actually have one in progress right now so that the customer can add SIP trunks.  We also do this frequently for existing systems to support IP phones.
Ed Vaughn

(910) 833-6000 (V)   (540) 623-7100 (C)
EMVaughn3@Outlook.com

Offline matherton

  • Moderator
  • Location: Canada : British Columbia : Surrey
  • Posts: 508
    • Houle
Re: TDA Cab - TDE MPC card - compatible?
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2021, 11:41:04 AM »
Ok awesome thanks Ed!
Marty
Marty Atherton

Was a Samsung 'expert' * Panasonic * Grandstream * Ascom TeleCareIP Nurse Call
Tunnel vision to retirement