Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: T-1 Question  (Read 2308 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline genesis

  • Technician
  • Location: Rochester, NY
  • Posts: 302
    • Genesis Communications
T-1 Question
« on: July 27, 2012, 07:49:25 AM »
I have a customer who built a new building and decided to run Cat5 burial between the new and old building w/o consulting anyone.  The problem is the new building is about 1/2 mile from the existing, way too far to use the cable as they intended.  My question is, is it possible to run a t-1 connection across that cable and what equipment would they need to accomplish it?  I'm guessing just putting 2 adtran 3205's or something similar wouldn't cut it.
Thanks,
Brian
Samsung

Online CMDL_GUY

  • Administrator
  • Location: Mt. Sidney Virginia
  • Posts: 7907
    • www.lscg.net
Re: T-1 Question
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2012, 08:29:20 AM »
I have used this product and have had no complaints;


http://www.dcbnet.com
"Government is not reason; it is not eloquent; it is force. Like fire, it is a dangerous servant and a fearful master." - George Washington

“Remember democracy never lasts long. It soon wastes, exhausts, and murders itself. There never was a democracy yet, that did not commit suicide.”   -John Adams

K4LRM

www.lscg.net

Faster horses, younger women, older whiskey, more money.

Offline genesis

  • Technician
  • Location: Rochester, NY
  • Posts: 302
    • Genesis Communications
Re: T-1 Question
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2012, 08:51:44 AM »
Thanks for the link, for what i need i actually think this other unit they sell will suffice and it sounds very simple.

http://www.dcbnet.com/datasheet/ethernetextenderds.html
Samsung